Skip to content

Monday, Monday

March 30, 2009

No running today, thank goodness. I don’t know if my shins could take another back-to-back run. I do have two exciting things to update on, though.

1. After a full week of begging and pleading, just a little, I finally got the okay from C to buy a Garmin Forerunner 305! Of course I need it to train for my marathon 🙂 I really do think it will help, especially since there are times where I think my little Nike+ isn’t quite telling the truth on my distance and pace. I’m just hoping that it’s not horribly off, otherwise I have quite a bit of mileage to make up for! Anyways, I ordered it from Amazon.com on Saturday night and it shipped today. I’m hoping it will be here in time for my Thursday run. Fingers crossed!

2. We got the OFFICIAL email from Nike that we were accepted into the marathon. Woo Hoo! H, K, R and I are meeting after school on Wednesday to discuss some of the details of the trip. I can’t wait! S is also in the process of making us a wiki to post all of our discussions on, since trying to coordinate seven people through email will not be all that great. Exciting stuff.

Only four more days until spring break!

One Comment leave one →
  1. KK @ Running Through Life permalink
    April 2, 2009 6:17 pm

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE the Nike Marathon! I didn’t get in this year and am still beyond bummed. Good luck with your training! I will have to say that hands down, the Garmin 305 rocks.

Leave a Reply

