Skip to content

It’s here!

April 2, 2009

Look what was waiting on my doorstep when I got home from work today!

I have been obsessively checking the FedEx website since the package was shipped on Monday. When it shipped the “estimated delivery date” said April 2nd, but at one point it was a bit ahead of schedule with the possibility of being delivered yesterday. Not sure what happened, but it appeared to spend most of yesterday at a FedEx station just outside of Atlanta. Boo! It was delivered this morning and was such a nice thing to see after a very long day of work.

I dug into the box and started reading the manual to see what my new toy could do. I am especially interested in the interval settings since I’m using the Galloway Method to train for the marathon. I was happy to see that you can set intervals, but I’m not super excited that I need to set them for a certain amount of reps. I guess it’s not that big of a deal, but I’m more worried that the work out will be too short and finish (and shut off) before I’ve gone the distance that I wanted to.

Tomorrow it should be all charged up, and hopefully it won’t be raining, so I’ll be able to take it for a run and see what it does. After tomorrow, I know I’m going to need to go for a run! Only one more day until spring break!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

