Skip to content

Rainy Monday

April 13, 2009

We got back from visiting our family early this afternoon, but since my left knee is still a bit sore from the hot and sweaty six miles that I ran on Saturday I decided to relax and enjoy our last day of spring break. After a nice, long nap I actually thought about going for a run but was awakened by thunder and the sound of rain on our roof. I’m not nearly hard core enough to run in the rain so I decided to bypass the the soggy weather and have positioned myself in my favorite chair in the living room watching TV with C. I really don’t want to go to work tomorrow, but at least it’s a short week.

I did, however, sign up for our next race, Run to the Sun – 8K, which is THIS WEEKEND! I’ve known about it for a few weeks, but forgot about signing up until today. C is waiting until later this week before deciding if he is up for it or not. I told him he would still have to get up with me, even if he wasn’t running, to be my paparazzi, haha!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. teacherwoman permalink
    April 13, 2009 9:01 pm

    You say you aren’t hardcore enough for this running in rain business… but you will. Don’t you worry!

    Ooh, an 8K! Sounds like fun! Glad to hear you enjoyed the last day of your break!

  2. Kelly permalink
    April 13, 2009 10:09 pm

    How cool! Good luck this weekend. I heart paparazzi. That’s what my husband does, and he’s the official “stuff holder”. Ah boys. So nice.

  3. Laura permalink
    April 16, 2009 8:48 am

    My husband is the same – he is way better at taking race photos than I.

Leave a Reply

