Skip to content

A tired four

April 14, 2009

Since it was our first day back from spring break, I was TIRED from having to get up for work so early this morning, lol. When I got home, I decided to take a quick nap on the couch until C got home from work. It was much needed because I was dragging and I really don’t think I would have been able to rally.

We decided to go without our Camelbaks and our iPods and it wasn’t awful. I certainly missed my Camelbak at the end since I was super thirsty when I got home. I also realized that while my back is super sweaty from wearing it, I was super sweaty without it too. Guess it really does work for me 🙂

Tonight we also tried something different with our run/walk intervals. After talking to H at work, I decided to try bringing down the intervals from 3 minutes to 2 minutes and found that it was much better! I was able to push a lot harder during the runs because I wasn’t having to run as long.

I think it worked out because my pace is still slow, but it wasn’t significantly slower than usual!

Today’s stats:
Distance – 4 miles
Time – 54’51”
Pace – 13:42’/mile (2:1 run/walk)

One Comment leave one →
  1. KK @ Running Through Life permalink
    April 16, 2009 4:07 pm

    2:1 is one of my favorite intervals, especially for long runs! Good for you!

Leave a Reply

