Skip to content

Celebrations and a great two mile run

May 1, 2009

After my doctor’s appointment on Tuesday afternoon I was really excited and motivated about getting my next run in. However, the next few days were super busy with so I didn’t get my run in until today.


On Wednesday I drove a few hours to my mom’s house because she was graduating with her Masters in Social Work on Thursday. I am so incredibly proud of her and while I usually only blog about running on here I just had to give her a shout out! I love you mom!

Today’s run was great! I had a short two mile run scheduled and after lots of stretching I was off. I took the insoles out of my shoes and immediately noticed a difference and I had very little shin pain! Yea! Even now, quite a few hours later, I have a minimal amount of discomfort that is more like tightness than pain. Maybe it was the darn insoles after all.

Today’s stats:
Distance – 2 miles
Time – 23’11”
Pace – 11:37’/mile (2:1 run/walk)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Kelly permalink
    May 2, 2009 1:44 am

    Nice run, look at you speedy. SO glad your shins didn’t hurt and the insole thingy helped. Yay.

  2. teacherwoman permalink
    May 3, 2009 7:07 pm

    Glad to hear you had a good run! And congrats to your mom!

  3. Hilary permalink
    May 4, 2009 9:31 pm

    Such a cute family pic! I love it. Many congratulations to your mom!

Leave a Reply

