Skip to content

Last day!

June 12, 2009

Today was officially my last day of school and while I’m excited to be out for the summer I’m actually pretty sad that I won’t be able to spend time with my co-workers, who are some of the most awesome people! This afternoon we had our “end of the year luncheon” to celebrate making it through a difficult year (teaching six, straight classes with no planning period!), a 50th birthday, our assistant principal moving to another school (which we are all bummed about), and being part of awesome faculty and staff.

After the luncheon, I went to 1st place sports to pick up our race packets for the Run for the Pies tomorrow night. I’m really looking forward to this race, but there is a 40% chance of rain at 8pm and the temperature will still be 89 degrees! Yikes!

I also did a bit of shopping, but I’ll talk more about that when I do the race report when I get home tomorrow night or on Sunday. Have a great weekend everyone!

Carl and me with our race numbers


2 Comments leave one →
  1. teacherwoman permalink
    June 13, 2009 12:08 am

    Good luck tomorrow!

  2. SweetPea permalink
    June 13, 2009 10:14 pm

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

