Skip to content

No run but a great breakfast!

June 27, 2009

I just could not get myself out of bed this morning for my run and by the time I did it was nearly 8:30 and already HOT. C decided to take the kayak out this morning and when he got home said it was actually really cool out and I was so bummed that I didn’t motivate myself more. Oh well!

We did have a yummy breakfast this morning that I wanted to post about – and I got C to try a Green Monster! We had leftover sweet potato pancakes from last weekend that I froze topped with strawberries, blueberries and this yummy creamy mixture that I adapted from a WW recipe last night (1/2 c. fat free cream cheese, 1 tbs. splenda, drizzle of agave). Yum!


Our Green Monster contained:

  • 2 big handfuls of spinach (I swear you can’t taste it! Do not be afraid!)
  • 1 banana
  • 5 strawberries
  • 1 c. unsweetened soy milk
  • 2 c. crushed ice
  • 2 handfuls of blueberries (why it doesn’t look as green as yesterday)

C was skeptical at first but he is such a trooper for trying out all kinds of new foods, which is so great because we are definitely experimenting with new recipes!

Today we have quite the list of errands to run and tonight is a night out with the girls. I’m really looking forward to everything today and I’m especially excited to spend some time with my girlfriends who are a wonderful group of women. Enjoy your Saturday, everyone!
2 Comments leave one →
  1. teacherwoman permalink
    June 27, 2009 12:31 pm

    Enjoy your weekend! Sounds like you have a busy day!

  2. whatissharondoingnow permalink
    July 1, 2009 2:53 pm

    SO, I read about your "green monster" yesterday as I was catching up from my week away at my parents (they have an icky old, slow computer that I can't stand to use for more than 5 minutes at a time) and I thought it looked very scary!
    BUT, I've have been thinking about it randomly for the past 24 hours…I was scared to try avocado in my smoothies at first, but I love that (but it doesn't make your smoothie green). MAYBE?

Leave a Reply

