Skip to content

Dr. Praeger’s California Veggie Burgers

June 28, 2009

After months of hearing H talk about Dr. Praeger’s California Veggie Burgers, C and I decided to buy them while we were at Costco today. I was so excited to try them out that we made them for dinner tonight.

Our dinner!
My plate is on the left and C’s is on the right
(the beer is his too!)

Look at all that veggie goodness!

Me trying it out…

C’s turn…

We loved them! I think that I like it better than Morning Star Farm’s Spicy Black Bean Burger (which I’ve been eating for YEARS) and the Gardenburger Black Bean Chipotle Veggie Burger. I can’t wait to eat another one for lunch tomorrow πŸ™‚
5 Comments leave one →
  1. teacherwoman permalink
    June 30, 2009 2:23 pm

    They look quite interesting!

  2. SweetPea permalink
    June 30, 2009 3:33 pm

    They are so good! Don't let the funny color of the patty or the veggie chunks scare you πŸ™‚

  3. whatissharondoingnow permalink
    June 30, 2009 5:04 pm

    you're looking good! you're getting a very defined jawline, and I think the jawline is a true way to determine someone's health! (ex: someone can be "skinny" but if they don't have a defined jawline it shows that they are actually unhealthy) Oh, and cute haircut too.

  4. SweetPea permalink
    June 30, 2009 7:31 pm

    Thanks, Sharon! WW is going really well and I'm finally in the "eat healthy" mindset rather than the"lose weight" mindset and that makes all the difference.

  5. MochaTrina permalink
    July 12, 2009 12:24 am

    I will have to try these because I love the Morning Star Black Bean Burgers.

Leave a Reply

