Skip to content

Cravings

July 6, 2009

After having an oh-so-healthy day of eating, and feeling so wonderful, I was craving something sweet and chocolat-y. We really need to go to the grocery store so we had very little on hand and I was a little over fruit and smoothies so those were out of the question for our dessert this evening.

We did, however, have chocolate chips and reduced fat Bisquick so Carl made a batch of chocolate chip pancakes that totally hit the spot! While fruit would obviously been a better choice our chocolate chip pancakes were certainly better than making a run to the Publix Bakery or our favorite sweet shop, Nessa’s.

mmmmmmm….

I had waay too many of these, but they were so good! Even better with a cold glass of unsweetened soy milk. Yum!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Kelly permalink
    July 6, 2009 9:23 pm

    Those pancakes look delish. now I'm hungry…darn blogs!

  2. teacherwoman permalink
    July 7, 2009 5:46 pm

    Mmm. I want some!

  3. Trish permalink
    July 7, 2009 6:35 pm

    Now I am going to start drooling. When I was a kid my family used to go out for pancakes all the time – and I always ordered the chocolate chip kind with a big glass of cold milk. Mmmmmmm!!!!!!!!!! So good!!!

    I was thinking about pancakes last night – I totally am craving them. 🙂

Leave a Reply

