Skip to content

July 21, 2009

I had a great time at the grocery store! Something about looking at all of the yummy foods in the store makes me excited about stocking my fridge with good things! Of course my plum didn’t hold me until lunch so I munched on some Mary’s Gone Crackers while I drove home.

They were really tasty and I love how you could see all of the ingredients right there in the cracker. I know Carl will love the peppery flavor of these, too!

One of my favorite things about reading food blogs is that I get so many wonderful ideas to make little changes to my normal, sometimes boring, food. Yesterday I was reading Meghann’s blog, The Inner Workings of a College Graduate, and she posted about using some leftover dressing from another meal on chicken and making a really yummy chicken salad. Since Carl and I still had two cooked chicken breasts left in the fridge, I decided to follow the recipe and make the chicken salad too! I was really bummed that Publix was out of fresh dill so I had to use dried instead. I think that the fresh dill really would have added more flavor to the sauce, so while it was good it was still a bit “tangy” to me from the yogurt and the dijon mustard.

I decided to pair it with more Mary’s Crackers and some grapes,
but I only ate about half of the crackers

2 Comments leave one →
  1. teacherwoman permalink
    July 21, 2009 4:47 pm

    Mmm.. looks yummy. Those crackers look very good. I too like when I can see most of the ingredients. It makes me feel better about what I am eating.

  2. whatissharondoingnow permalink
    July 21, 2009 8:46 pm

    I had a great day at the grocery store too. Went to WF by myself and just explored items.

    I used to buy Mary's Gone Crackers too. Haven't in probably 3 years, I don't know why….maybe I stopped buying crackers altogether…yep, I just snack on them without thinking, that's what it is….but they're good.

Leave a Reply

