Skip to content

July 23, 2009

I was so excited about the baked eggs in tomato sauce that we had the other night that I decided to make it for lunch. This time I added a little too much sauce so it cooked the eggs a little differently and wasn’t as good.

I ate about half of it and decided to round out lunch with some Ranier cherries. I love these! They are so much sweeter than regular cherries, which always taste a little bitter to me.

I decided to take a nap and when I woke up I was hungry (again!) so I decided to make a green monster with my homemade rice milk. It also included:

  • 1 c. homemade rice milk (1/2 c. rice milk and 1/2 c. water to dilute it)
  • 5 strawberries
  • 1 banana
  • 1/2 c. blueberries
  • Vanilla whey protein powder

It was super thick and filling so next time I think I’ll add more water to dilute the homemade rice milk. I am really excited every time that I use the homemade rice milk so I’m trying to find different things to put it in 🙂

For dinner tonight we made a yummy dinner that I got out of the July/August Clean Eating Magazine. Unfortunately it’s not online, but it’s totally worth picking up the magazine since it’s got really great recipes and articles in it.

Sweet potato beef stir-fry

I decided to pair it with brown rice and fresh pineapple and it was the perfect compliment to the dish!

I’m trying so hard to avoid the kitchen right now but my tummy is growling and it wants dessert! Unfortunately it doesn’t want fruit but it does want some oatmeal with almond butter and apple butter and since I feel like I’ve eaten my fair share of grains today I’m going to just stay in the chair playing on the computer, lol.

Have a lovely evening everyone!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

