Skip to content

Yum!

July 28, 2009

Tuesday nights we almost go out to dinner and tonight I was especially excited when we decided to go to Cruisers Grill. They have amazing food at very reasonable prices and the portions are out of control big!

Carl was a little late getting home so I snacked on a fun size Kit Kat bar. I haven’t had one of these in quite some time so I thought it was so good!

By the time Carl got home there was quite a storm brewing, but we really wanted some Cruisers so off we went. It was totally a Florida storm and really looked worse than the few rain drops that it produced while we were on our way there and on our way home. Scary looking though, eh?

Carl wanted to order some appetizers so we got the “chips and three” and jalapeno poppers (not pictured since we ate them so quickly!). This meal totally proves what happens when you’re hungry and aren’t focused on making healthy choices – but darn was it good!

I ordered the “big salad” with marinated chicken – so good but so big! I ate about half of it with ranch on the side.

One of our favorite things about this restaurant is that they give you tootsie pops with your check. We ate ours in the car but I only had a few licks of mine because as fun as they are, they really don’t taste all that great!

When we got home we were going to play a game but got side tracked talking about Carl’s cousin’s wedding that is going to be the second weekend in December and whether or not we’ll be able to make it. We still have a while before we have to really decide, but I do really hope we can go! All of that talking made us hungry for dessert so we dipped into a pie that I brought home from a meeting yesterday. Mmmmmm!

I told Carl to make sure to take the rest of the pie with him to work tomorrow because I don’t want to eat any more of it!

I’m trying to decide if I want to go for a run in the morning or do speed work at a local HS track through the Y. I’ve never done official speed work before and am a little nervous about going on my own, but I think it would be good. I guess I’ll just see how I feel in the morning.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

