Skip to content

Where has the summer gone?!

July 29, 2009

I woke up this morning feeling like I had a gazillion things on my to-do list. While it’s summer and technically I don’t have to do anything on a specific day, my time frame to have this relaxed feeling about things getting much shorter – only two full weeks left! Where has the summer gone?!

I decided to have a cold breakfast this morning and went with a mix of Oikos yogurt with berries and a banana. I liked the way our dessert looked last night so I decided to go for the same style rather than using a bowl. Such a fun way to eat breakfast 🙂

I’ve been eating a bit of the Oikos over the past few days and I’m surprised that it hasn’t been bothering my tummy. I used a little more than usual this morning so I’m taking my time eating it. Fingers crossed!

Since I didn’t get up this morning for my run I think I’m going to try the speed class tonight at the Y. I’m nervous about it (what if I really am the slowest person there?!) and I think it’s going to be super hot since it’s from 5-7pm, not that they work out the whole time it’s just the time frame that they have the track. I figure I can go and if I don’t like it I can leave and run the bridge over there instead.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

