Skip to content

Oh how I love bread!

July 30, 2009

Since I had a few errand to run close to my house I decided to get those done first and come home for lunch instead of eating out. To hold me over until I would be back home for lunch I had a PB Z-Bar. These are my favorite flavor!

I ran to McDonalds to return our Red Box rental (Mall Cop – which wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be) and let me tell you, my inner fat girl was screaming at me to get some french fries. Luckily I could ignore her and move on to the bank and Publix and settle on something a bit healthier. I wasn’t feeling a sandwich for lunch so I decided to try out one of Amy’s frozen entrees and settled on the pesto tortellini.

I snacked on a very ripe plum while I waited for the pasta to come out of the microwave.

I think my most favorite purchase of all was this half loaf of multigrain bread that the bakery sells now! Perfect for a bread lover like me who can literally eat an entire loaf in one sitting (I’m Italian, what can I say?!) because there are only a few slices in it. I was talking about it with the cashier lady and she reminded me “There aren’t any preservatives in there so make sure that you put it in the refrigerator”. I love hearing how fresh things can be and how they don’t always have to have a gazillion ingredients or preservatives in them.

The pasta was really good and the pesto was awesome. There was quite a bit more than I thought there would be so I ate about half of it but you know I had to use a little piece of the fresh bread to scoop out the yummy pesto once I transferred my leftovers into another container.

MMMMmmmmm!

I have some kicking breath now, so hopefully no one will be knocked over by it!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. whatissharondoingnow permalink
    July 30, 2009 1:55 pm

    really? i thought you were Cuban?

  2. Danielle permalink
    July 30, 2009 5:12 pm

    I'm both 🙂 Either way they both like bread!

  3. epicuriousrunner permalink
    July 30, 2009 9:43 pm

    That pasta does look delicious, I am definitely going to have to try some of that!

Leave a Reply

