Skip to content

Wonderful surprises

July 31, 2009

Unfortunately I did not get all of my errands finished before I needed to head home to get dinner started. We had plans to meet up with some friends later that night for a fun summer get-together at 7pm and it was nearly 5 by the time I got home – not that it takes me two hours to get ready, but it does take me two hours to cook dinner and get ready 🙂

Since I didn’t make it to Costco for chicken we had to improvise and decided to have breakfast for dinner. Yummy! While I was waiting for Carl to get home I decided to try my new “milk” find that I picked up from Publix – Oat milk. I was a little skeptical, but thought I might as well try it. I wanted to get the plain flavor, which I’ve seen at other stores, but my Publix didn’t carry it.

I tried a little on its own and really liked the texture (thicker than rice milk) and the flavor (a little sweeter than usual, but still really good!) and decided to mix in some Muscle Milk. Yum!

Dinner was ready about 45 minutes later and we ate quickly and headed off to the get-together!

Little did I know that the party was for me! My wonderful friend Hilary had been planning to throw me a surprise birthday party for nearly the entire month and last night was finally a night that everyone was free. It was so sweet of her to put together and the food was amazing! Unfortunately I didn’t get a shot of the spread, but I can assure you that I ate plenty of chips, 7 layer dip, amazing buffalo chicken dip, and of course cupcakes!

MMmmmm!

Hilary and her husband have been working like mad on house projects all summer, so our friend Kristin was gracious enough to use her house as party central. I felt so blessed to have such a wonderful group of people to celebrate and spend the evening with. We stayed well into the night chatting it up and I must admit that I’m quite tired (and still full!) from last night but I need to get a run in before heading off to Orlando to meet up with my friend for a day of shopping!

Thank you to all of my wonderful friends – for all of your support and love!

One Comment leave one →
  1. skinnysweetpea permalink
    July 31, 2009 10:23 am

    Awww, how sweet of your friend to throw you a party!!!

Leave a Reply

