Skip to content

Shorts, lunch and more shopping!

August 1, 2009

Carl and I both slept in until 9am this morning! That’s late for us both and it was awesome! I woke up totally craving waffles so we busted out our Hodgson Mill pancake mix and got going. The batter was a little thicker than we were both expecting, but the waffles were AWESOME! The mix had corn meal in it and while I was worried that they would be gritty but the texture was perfect. We topped them off with plain Stonyfield Farms fat-free yogurt, a peach, a banana and a drizzle of agave with a slice of canadian bacon and coffee on the side. Yum!

While we were fixing breakfast we got a call from a friend of Carl’s that he knew from college. A group of them live not too far from us so we get to see them often (but not often enough!) and since her hubby was out of town she wanted to know if we wanted to get together for lunch at the Cheesecake Factory. Yes, please! I LOVE the Cheesecake Factory! Something about the atmosphere there really makes me happy 🙂

Since I knew it was going to be a hot day I decided to wear a pair of shorts that I bought from Ann Taylor Loft yesterday. This is huge because it was the first time that I’ve worn a pair of non-bermuda shorts in literally 15 years. See, I hate my legs and often refer to them as “tree trunks” because I carry all of my weight in my hips and legs. When I tried them on yesterday I was surprised that they looked okay – and Brandy did a great job of pumping me up for the purchase. I love that running has really helped my self-confidence and given me some leg muscles, too!

While we were at lunch Carl and I got to smoosh L, M’s daughter. Isn’t she cute?!
We had a lovely time visiting and I think Carl got a bit of the baby bug – haha!

For lunch I had a lunch sized BBQ chicken pizza and side salad. So yummy but my camera ate the picture (I guess it was hungry too!). We walked around the outdoor mall and hit up more stores so I could use our coupons and get some new clothes (in smaller sizes!) for the school year.

We ran more errands and since we didn’t end up getting home until after 7pm we decided to run to Publix for a sub. We shared a foot long Boar’s Head turkey sub with cheese, honey mustard, lettuce, tomato, pickles, black olives, and green peppers. On the side I had a few left over Amy’s Pesto Tortillini and baked Kettle chips.

Off to bed so I can get up super early to tackle my 14 miler in the morning!
3 Comments leave one →
  1. whatissharondoingnow permalink
    August 2, 2009 10:12 am

    You look awesome in those shorts!

  2. Emily permalink
    August 2, 2009 12:07 pm

    You do look amazing in those shorts!!!

    The waffles look pretty good, too!

  3. Danielle permalink
    August 2, 2009 8:50 pm

    Thanks ladies!

Leave a Reply

