Skip to content

An eating machine!

August 3, 2009

I am ridiculously hungry and thirsty today! After catching up on my blog reading, and exploring some new ones, I decided to take a nap. I love afternoon naps and this one was lovely until I was awakened by Florida afternoon showers. Ah well.

I was hungry (shocker!) so I decided to make a Green Monster since I really love how they taste and all of the nutrients that they add into my daily diet. This one contained:

  • 1 c. Oat milk
  • 2 handfuls of spinach
  • 4 frozen strawberries
  • 1 banana
  • 1 scoop Amazing Grass Amazing Meal

I thought I was going to be going to the store so I put it in a to-go cup, but after talking to Carl decided to hold off since we are going to visit our parents on Wednesday night.

It didn’t make as much as usual, for whatever reason, so I think it’s why I was still hungry. I waited 45 minutes and decided to eat what I really wanted, instead of another piece of darned fruit, and made an almond butter and apple butter sammie on Publix whole grain bread. Yum!

Because I didn’t want to go overboard with the almond butter, which I have a tendency to do, I did use a measuring spoon to measure out 1 tbs. and you know I licked the spoon to make sure I got off all the almond butter – ha!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Caitlin at Healthy Tipping Point permalink
    August 3, 2009 5:04 pm

    aww look at your lovely smile in the last picture 🙂

  2. Danielle permalink
    August 3, 2009 5:13 pm

    You're too sweet, Caitlin! I think it's just the almond butter. It makes me happy 🙂

  3. teacherwoman permalink
    August 3, 2009 5:56 pm

    Hey if you're going to count a WHOLE Tablespoon, then you need to get it ALL! LOL

Leave a Reply

