Skip to content

Best hubby E-V-E-R!

August 3, 2009

I seriously have the best husband E-V-E-R so this post is dedicated to him and all of his wonderfulness (is that even a word?).

Carl and I met in high school and while we never dated during that time, we always shared a very special bond and made each other laugh. He graduated high school the year before I did and went off to Florida State (boo!) and the following year I left for the University of Florida (yea!) we kept in touch every once in a while, but I always wondered what happened to him.

A few years after I graduated and settled into a teaching position I went to Athens, GA to visit some friends and one of them actually had his phone number. I called him the next day and we totally hit it off and it was like those years hadn’t even passed. I married my best friend two and a half years later.

Carl is my biggest supporter and cheerleader through everything. He will sit with me while I make grocery lists and talk about new and interesting foods that I read about on a blog or in a new magazine. He gives me pep talks when I feel like giving up – and he’s never ever doubted me even when I doubt myself. He knows exactly what to say to cheer me up and listens to me even when I’m being completely ridiculous and know it.

This post isn’t for any reason other than I wanted to share with the world how wonderful my hubby is – and how this amazing man continues to amaze me each day. He’s also one hell of a cook and came up with this delicious meal for me while I was spinning my wheels on what to make.

He sauteed slices of polenta and topped it with mashed white beans and black olives, wilted spinach, red onions, canadian bacon and tomato sauce. Oh my! I am a lucky girl!
4 Comments leave one →
  1. greendogwine permalink
    August 3, 2009 10:45 pm

    omg you and the hubs are too darn cute. and he cooks???? you picked a winner πŸ™‚

  2. WhatIsSharonDoingNow permalink
    August 4, 2009 10:14 am

    oh, that made me tear up a little

  3. KK @ Running Through Life permalink
    August 4, 2009 1:19 pm

    Great post! Gotta love awesome husbands!

  4. Meganerd permalink
    August 6, 2009 10:46 pm

    Yay, Love. πŸ˜€ You guys are so adorable together!

    That food looks amazing! I wish my Jason would cook stuff like that!

Leave a Reply

