Skip to content

Recovery yoga

August 3, 2009

I’m not sure if it’s because my body already had one long run under it’s belt or because of the compression tights (ha!) that I was wearing, but I woke up this morning feeling much better than I did last Monday after my 12 mile run. Since I went to yoga last week and I felt so awesome after all of the stretching I decided to go again today. It was a beginner/intermediate class at the Y and it was a little more advanced than what I thought it would be but the instructor did a great job of explaining things so I felt like I could still participate. It was great and I think I will continue going until school starts back up again in just a few short weeks – where did summer go?!

Before I left I made a bowl of oatmeal with 1/3 c. oat milk, 1/3 c. water and added a handful of blueberries and a banana. I also had a cup of coffee with 2 tbs. organic half and half and 1 tbs. raw sugar – I love my coffee!

When I got home from yoga I decided to go ahead and have an early lunch since I was starving! I think my body is still recovering from my run yesterday. I decided on a can of tuna, 1/2 c. white beans, peach salsa (so good!), a few red onions, black olives and a scoop of Wholly Guacamole. I also had a serving of bite size Tostitos – we so need to get these out of the house!

Believe it or not I was still hungry (!) so instead of having a bowl of cereal (I love cereal!) I opted for a healthier option and had a plum. I’m really glad that I did because I’m totally satisfied and would have been stuffed if I had the cereal.

I’m feeling a little tired so I think I’m off to take a shower and enjoy an afternoon nap while I still can!
One Comment leave one →
  1. teacherwoman permalink
    August 3, 2009 3:35 pm

    Glad you hear you felt good after your last long run!

    And yes, where the heck did summer go? I will be back at work in just a couple weeks! *gasp*

Leave a Reply

