Skip to content

Tired…

August 5, 2009

Sorry I went MIA yesterday but the day totally got away from me! I went to run errands (and scored some new running socks and a sports bra) and had some lunch before it was time to head back home, get some things done around the house and head to Weight Watchers.

For lunch I went to Pizza Palace since it was near the running store and ordered a personal pizza with veggies. I was really surprised to see how bit it was when they brought it out so I ate half of it and brought the rest home for Carl to take to lunch today.

After our Weight Watchers meeting we met up with some friends at a local Mexican restaurant to celebrate Brian’s 35th birthday that was this past Sunday.

The group

No food pictures from dinner, but here is my friend Lindsay posing with her leftovers. She got a kick out of me telling her about the blog and was teasing me about taking pictures of my food. Little did she know that she’d enjoy it so much (or maybe she was just making fun of me – ha!) or that she would be pictured on here.

This morning I’m exhausted. Not too sure why because we went to bed at a decent hour, but maybe it’s because we are gearing up to spend some time in South Florida visiting our families and leaving tonight. I always get a little overwhelmed with packing everything up, especially since Carl wants to take the kayak home this time.

For breakfast I was really craving some cereal so I had some puffed brown rice, a little bit of Special K left from Katie’s visit, a banana, handful of blueberries and a few strawberries with oat milk. I also had a cup of coffee with 2 tbs. half and half and 1 tbs. raw sugar but it’s totally not helping me wake up.

I swear the cereal is down there!

I’m still trying to convince myself to go to a pilates fusion class this morning at the Y. The description says that it incorporates pilates and yoga and I bet it’s going to be awesome. Now if I can just peel myself out of bed…
4 Comments leave one →
  1. Paige@ Running Around Normal permalink
    August 5, 2009 10:07 am

    That pizza looks awesome!! Hope you had a good time at yoga!

  2. teacherwoman permalink
    August 5, 2009 3:24 pm

    Mmm.. pizza. And breakfast looked wonderful! Have fun in Florida!

  3. WhatIsSharonDoingNow permalink
    August 5, 2009 5:45 pm

    That's a lot of leftovers!

  4. skinnysweetpea permalink
    August 6, 2009 9:45 am

    Too funny your friend posed for a picture with her leftovers! That pizza looks delicious!

Leave a Reply

