Skip to content

Finally!

August 22, 2009

I know it’s been a while (okay, almost two weeks!) since I last blogged. I think I got a little burned out, but I’ve really missed it the last few days and have decided to start up again. I have a ton of things to update on, from my 16 mile run last weekend to going back to work last week, but I wanted to do a little bit at a time so here is breakfast!

Carl was really craving a Green Monster this morning so he shared a little bit with me as a pre-breakfast snack.

It contained:

  • Oat milk
  • 2 giant handfuls of spinach
  • fresh blueberries
  • 1 banana
  • ice

Last weekend Carl’s brother, Keith, and his wonderful girlfriend, Amy, came to visit us. Amy helped me go back-to-school clothes shopping which was AWESOME. While they were here Keith finished off the jar of almond butter that we had in the fridge and today I finally had time to sit down to eat breakfast and enjoyed my oatmeal in the jar. Yum! I also added a banana and had coffee on the side.

I hope you are all enjoying your Saturday!
One Comment leave one →
  1. skinnysweetpea permalink
    August 22, 2009 2:04 pm

    I'm so glad you're back!!! I missed your posts!

    I received an award and now I'm paying it forward to you. It's the One Lovely Blog Award. You can find the details on my blog.

    http://skinnysweetpea.blogspot.com/

    I really enjoy your blog…keep on blogging!!

Leave a Reply

