Skip to content

Lazy Saturday

August 22, 2009

Today is officially the last Saturday of summer break. I can’t believe the kids are coming back to school on Monday!

I was exhausted from working last week so today we decided to take it easy and just relax. Who knew that having two months off would make going back to work so much more difficult! The first few weeks back are always totally exhausting, but I’m really looking forward to this school year.

After breakfast we took showers and decided to enjoy relaxing in bed – Carl watched TV and I caught up on some blogs. I got a little hungry around 11am so I had a snack of Oikos, fresh blueberries and a crushed granola bar.

I took a two hour nap (clearly I needed it!) and woke up ravenous! I had a handful of peanuts while Carl made a delicious chili for lunch that we had over tricolor pasta.

I topped it with a little fat free shredded cheddar cheese, sour cream and some fried onion straws that we wanted to get rid of. It was so good!

We talked about going out to dinner and to a movie tonight, but I’m not sure if we’ll be motivated enough to go.

What are your plans for tonight?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. skinnysweetpea permalink
    August 22, 2009 4:50 pm

    The chili looks delicious!

    My plans for the night? Probably cleaning up the house. There's a 5K in the morning, and I need to rest up for it. I might do some yoga though.

    I can't believe the kids come back to school on Monday! Seemed like a short summer to me!

  2. whatissharondoingnow permalink
    August 22, 2009 6:42 pm

    NOTHING! I was so stressed this past week I barely ran!

Leave a Reply

