Skip to content

First day of school!

August 23, 2009

It was an awesome first day of school! Much better than last year, I must say, and I think I have some really great kids this year. I’m totally exhausted and I didn’t eat a single thing that I planned and since I pre-took my pictures last night I have no food pictures from today!

After work I went to the gym and ran four miles on the treadmill. It was so hot and humid in there I seriously might as well have been running outside! Ugh! I really tried to mix it up and set it to randomly do inclines and it was TOUGH! Most of the time I was lowering the incline and had to take quite a few walk breaks, but I managed to get out 4 miles in about 50 minutes. Not bad for being on my feet all day! I’m sore in different places (my calves and quads) because of the incline and it was a really nice challenge.

Tomorrow is my super long day at work since we have Weight Watchers at 6pm. It’s been three weeks since we’ve gone to a meeting and I know that the scale isn’t going to be happy with all of the junk that I’ve been eating – heck, I’m not happy with the junk that I’ve been eating! I find that going back to the Weight Watcher meetings and being more accountable really helps with my weight loss and incorporating more healthy food choices into my daily diet.

Have a great evening every one!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Croughwell permalink
    August 24, 2009 8:58 pm

    I have been going to weight watchers since October. I have two more weeks of maintenance and I will have reached Lifetime! Keep going and good luck!

Leave a Reply

