Skip to content

More veggies!

August 23, 2009

I managed to get out of the house around 10:45 am and headed off to Whole Foods to pick up some dog food and other odds and ends that we didn’t get at Publix last night. When I pulled into the parking lot I noticed a sign for a Farmer’s Market every Sunday from 2-6pm. I had totally forgotten that they had one and will have to remember to time our WF visits so we can buy our produce from the market rather than the grocery store. Next time!

While I was looking for dog food, I saw that the “nut butters” were right behind me. I couldn’t resist the WF brand almond butter and somehow it jumped off the shelf and right into my cart. What a shame!

I was getting a little hungry after spending so much time in the store and decided on a snack to tide me over until I had lunch. I decided on the apple cinnamon Z bar because it’s a flavor that I’d never had before. I have to admit that I wasn’t a big fan because it seemed to be chewy-er than the others. It certainly didn’t stop me from eating it though πŸ™‚

I decided to steam some broccoli and peas that I got from WF and add it to some left over Chinese food that I had for dinner on Friday night. I’m glad that I did because it had hardly any veggies to begin with – and this is after bulking it up with onions and green peppers from Friday night – and it felt a little bit healthier. Like I said in this mornings blog post, I’m really trying to incorporate more veggies into my meals and think that I did okay with this one πŸ™‚

I can’t believe how quickly the afternoon is slipping away! I still have a mountain of laundry to do and I think I’m going to hit the outlet mall for a little while.
2 Comments leave one →
  1. whatissharondoingnow permalink
    August 23, 2009 1:24 pm

    Veggies look good!

    I love the Z-Bars too. Have you found them at your "nice" Publix? Or just at WF?

    Good for you getting clothes shopping in. I didn't buy any new clothes for the school year. Just feel like I ran out of time. I'm also not a huge fan of clothes shopping and spending money on clothes. I would much rather buy travel accomodations/activities or sporting goods. Maybe I'll go mid-year instead. I always get sick of my wardrobe by the end of the school year. This will freshen it when it needs it the most!

  2. Paige@ Running Around Normal permalink
    August 23, 2009 5:05 pm

    LOVE Honest Tea πŸ˜€ That's cool that WF has a Farmer's Market on Sundays. I wish I had a WF in my town.

    Good luck with the laundry! I've got my own to do, too, unfortunately. On that note…

Leave a Reply

