Skip to content

Bridges with friends!

August 29, 2009

Even though last week was our first full week back at school, Hilary and I decided to tackle the Vilano Bridge Thursday evening. While I’m so tired at night (hence my lack of posting!) I have really tried to stick to my training schedule as closely as possible while working and have decided to run bridges Thursday evenings. I’m thinking that my best bet is to alternate between two bridges in our area because one is longer and the other is steeper and I figure it help a little bit with the hills that we will run on in San Francisco. I realize that it’s not the same but it’s as close as we are going to get here in our flat part of Florida! At some point I think I may need to make the trip to downtown Jax to run the two bridges that I ran during the Bridges Run, but I just don’t know if that will happen.

We had a great run despite the humidity and I’m so glad that we motivated ourselves to go. I really enjoyed the challenge of the bridge and can’t wait to do it again!

Stats:
Distance – 3.42
Time – 47:09
Pace – 13:46’/mile
One Comment leave one →
  1. whatissharondoingnow permalink
    August 30, 2009 4:11 pm

    Nice!

    I think you have longer bridges than I do down here? Mine are all about 1/2 mile across (so 1/4 mile up, 1/4 down…if even that).

Leave a Reply

