Skip to content

First week down!

August 29, 2009

I’m so sorry for my lack of posting this week. By the time I get home from work and do my runs, eat dinner, take a shower and blowdry/straighten my hair it’s after 8pm! Needless to say spending time with hubby and getting rest are a little bit more of a priority to me right now but I will find a balance between everything soon, I hope!

I left work around 5pm in search of a flash light to clip to my Camelbak for my run today. I called the running store and they didn’t have any in stock so I went over to Gander Mtn. and was happy to see the plethora of flashlights in their hunting section 🙂 I found one that I thought would work and headed to meet Carl downtown at a new-ish cupcake store called LuLi’s. It was super cute and had a lovely selection of cupcakes. Yum!

We settled on four cupcakes because we couldn’t decide! We got a Chunky Monkey (banana with chocolate chips and chocolate frosting), Key Lime, Strawberry Lemonade and Red Velvet

After LuLi’s we went to our favorite restaurant downtown, Casa Maya. This place is like the ultimate comfort food to me. It’s just SO good!

We started dinner off with blue corn chips and guacamole, which I swear is some of the best that I’ve ever had.

Carl got a Tulum which is a smoothie with peanut butter, vanilla soy milk, honey and a banana. Heaven! He also got a salad with shrimp for his dinner.

I decided on the ropa vieja and it was excellent! There was also black beans, rice with squash and zucchini, plantains and two flour tortillas. I ate most of it and Carl finished it off.

Before we left Carl and I shared a cupcake – the Chunky Monkey. The frosting was delish but the cupcake itself was a little dry. I loved the chocolate chips in it though!

When we got I packed up my Camelbak for the run today and went to sleep around 10pm because I knew that 4am was going to come up quick!

One Comment leave one →
  1. whatissharondoingnow permalink
    August 30, 2009 4:15 pm

    I'm a week ahead of you (for school) and still working on balance too…the two new preps and 13 million other changes from the county aren't helping either…but I think I'm getting really close. Like, maybe by the end of this week I'll have plans made out for the following week and I won't have to do it over the weekend! That would be so nice.

Leave a Reply

