Skip to content

Recovery eats

August 29, 2009

After I got out of my shower Carl made me breakfast – two “dippy” eggs and potatoes with a nice cup of coffee. Yum!

Bradley enjoyed watching me eat breakfast

Carl really wanted to try one of the other cupcakes, so we decided to split the strawberry lemonade one.
It was yummy, but again seemed a little dry.

I was pretty tired after I ate so I decided to take a nap. I slept for two hours before waking up so hungry! Carl was working outside in the garage so I grabbed a mango flavored coconut water to tide me over until we made lunch.

Carl made some awesome guac with an avocado that we had that needed to be used up. He also cut up some pita and baked them up as pita chips. We also shared a pita filled with Boar’s Head lunch meat and left over chick pea salad that we had on Thursday night. Yum!

We also dove into another cupcake, the key lime pie. It was good, but I ate a few bites and gave the rest of my half to Carl.

I feel so much better than I did after my 14 and 16 mile long runs and I think it’s because of the “shuffle” that I did while I ran. My knees do still hurt and I’m still walking darn slow, especially down the stairs, but it’s just much better than before. I also think that the compression pants and Zensah sleeves are amazing!
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

