Skip to content

Third time’s a charm!

August 30, 2009

After lunch Carl and I both decided that naps were in order. I love my Sunday naps 🙂 Since lunch was a bit heavier than I intended I really wanted a veggie filled dinner. We decided on stir-fried veggies and brown rice. Neither of us were super excited about the 45 minute wait for the rice so I decided to pull out this package of Steamfresh that I got at Publix a few weeks ago. I loved how there were only two ingredients, too!

We cut up almost all of the veggies that we had in the house and Carl “stir fried” them up

Even Bradley helped us out in the kitchen

I made myself a nice bowl…and then decided that as good as it was I just didn’t want it

I tried again my making a microwave pouch of Annie’s white cheddar mac and cheese with veggies…and didn’t want that either

Luckily Carl was willing to finish off everything that I didn’t eat so I didn’t really waste anything. Eventually I figured out what I wanted – apparently I just wanted CARBS and enjoyed some Hodgston Mills waffles that we had frozen. I added almond butter to the one on the left that had chocolate chips in it and almond butter and apple butter to the one on the right. Yum!

Although I didn’t eat my veggies tonight, I packed them along with some left over rice for lunch tomorrow. Hopefully I’ll be in the mood for it then!
3 Comments leave one →
  1. whatissharondoingnow permalink
    August 31, 2009 5:52 pm

    Do you think you were even hungry? Just saying, the waffles are kind of like dessert….

    Or maybe just in the mood for comfort food. That's what it would be for me! Hmmmm….

  2. Paige@ Running Around Normal permalink
    August 31, 2009 6:56 pm

    Mmm the waffles look goood!

  3. Danielle permalink
    August 31, 2009 8:20 pm

    I'm thinking I just wanted comfort food 🙂

Leave a Reply

