Skip to content

More bridges and friends

September 6, 2009

This week was super busy and I’m so glad that it’s a three day weekend, although we only have one day left 🙂

I was feeling a little burnt out after my 18 mile run last weekend so I decided to take off Monday and Wednesday. I was really looking forward to my run Thursday evening, though, because Kristin, Rachel and I decided to tackle the Vilano bridge to practice our hills again. Rachel brought along her puppy, Diego, to keep us company while we ran.

When we finished we were a hot mess and I think this picture of Diego sums it up perfectly

Group shot – even with Diego!
Me, Rachel, Kristin, Diego

Close up
Rachel, Kristin, me

Stats:
Distance – 3.67 miles
Time – 46:19 minutes
Pace – 12:38’/mi
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

