Skip to content

A house divided

September 7, 2009

Since today was the Chick-fil-A giveaway, Carl and I decided to support our teams and get a free original chicken sandwich.

About an hour before we left I was feeling a big hungry so I snacked on a Publix bar. I can’t wait until these are gone!

When we got to Chick-fil-A the lobby was totally packed and cars were in a double line around the building! Luckily the people were really quick and the line went fast and we were able to enjoy our lunch sitting down and not in our car, lol!

Carl got an Oreo cookie milkshake and coleslaw along with his sandwich

I got a side salad with mine and decided to cut up the chicken and put it in. I topped it with a few croutons and some lt. ranch dressing.

I was still feeling a little bit hungry so I decided to put some SueBee honey and Smuckers strawberry jelly on one half of my sandwich bread. It totally hit the spot!

After lunch we decided to go to the movies and we saw (500) Days of Summer. I loved it! I would def. see this movie again, too. So good!

For dinner I wanted to try a yummy sounding panini with turkey, swiss and sun-dried tomatoes from a Clean Eating Magazine, but it turns out that our sun-dried tomatoes sat in our pantry so long before I found a good recipe to use them that they went bad. Boo! Instead we just left them off and continued on with our sandwiches. I added my new favorite thing to my sandwich – 100 cal. packs of Wholly Guacamole!

I think I’m more excited about the fact that they are single servings so it’s just enough to use without having to open an entire container (which I love, too!) and scraping off the brown parts if the whole thing isn’t used in one serving. Perfect solution! All you have to do is peel it back and enjoy!

I thought we’d have them with asparagus, but I wanted fruit instead so we had it with blueberries and grapes and I had a small handful of Sun Chips.

We added a small bowl of tomato basil soup that we got from Costco to round out the meal. Yum!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Croughwell permalink
    September 7, 2009 10:07 pm

    My house is a house divided too. I am a yankees fan and my husband is a red sox fan!

  2. Meganerd permalink
    September 8, 2009 9:00 am

    Yay for free chick-fila! I went too 😀

  3. skinnysweetpea permalink
    September 8, 2009 12:31 pm

    Did you get a new haircut? It looks so cute! I was wondering if you had found the 100 calorie packs of Wholly Guacamole. My problem with those is that I can't stop at one pack! Oops!

Leave a Reply

