Skip to content

New toys

September 7, 2009

Instead of eating a conventional meal for dinner, Carl decided to bust into our new blender and made a smoothie! We’ve been thinking about getting a new blender since ours is super old so when we went to Costco and saw this beauty we decided to go for it, especially since it has a food processor attachment. Sweet!

He loves his Tulum from Casa Maya so he once again tried to recreate it. Now that we knew the secret was a frozen banana, rather than a fresh one, he was able to get the right consistency after adding a ton of peanut butter and honey to the soy milk.

The verdict is in – yummy smoothie and awesome blender! It came with a little recipe booklet with all kinds of great sounding things to make in the blender AND food processor. I can’t wait!

I was still feeling full from all of the food that I consumed yesterday (and had a horrible tummy ache that woke me up last night!) so I decided on some cereal for breakfast instead of the eggs that Carl made.

I used about a cup of Kashi Heart to Heart (never tried before and it was so good!) from Costco with a handful of fresh blueberries, a small banana and some flax with 1/2c. oat milk. Yum!

Don’t forget that today is Chick-fil-A’s Labor Day Giveaway! Wear your favorite sports team shirt into their store today and get a free original Chick-fil-A chicken sandwich. I think I know what we’re doing for lunch! GO GATORS!
One Comment leave one →
  1. teacherwoman permalink
    September 7, 2009 1:42 pm

    The smoothie sounds wonderful! MMMM! I would like to invest in a food processor. I have been using my "magic bullet" to make single serving smoothies and such, but when working with more ingredients, I would love a nicer blender and a food processor!

Leave a Reply

