Skip to content

Two in one day!

September 8, 2009

I did it! I managed two posts on one work day! I hope to get better about posting during the week and I definitely consider this progress!

Unfortunately I forgot to take pictures of my lunch last night when I Carl packed it for me. We usually split evening chores and he does the dishes while I pack the lunches, but for whatever reason he packed them last night. I can tell you that I had a BH turkey sandwich with baby swiss and spinach on an Arnold Sandwich Thin with a 100 cal. pack of guac and Sun Chips for lunch. After school I had some Oikos plain Greek yogurt with a handful of strawberries and 1/4 c. Kashi H2H. It was all yummy, but talking about it just isn’t the same as seeing pictures of it 🙂

We had Weight Watchers tonight and decided to have “one last splurge” since neither of us are doing all that well (big shocker there!). I’ve actually been doing okay with maintaining my weight but since I want to lose weight, it’s not cutting it. Plus I also really want to focus on fueling my body properly during these last few weeks before the marathon – only 5.5 weeks to go! I think these last few weeks are really important training and nutrition wise so I really want to bring my game.

For dinner I picked up some Chinese food and we shared honey chicken, mixed veggies, an egg roll and an order of crab rangoons.

For dessert I had a coconut mini ice cream bar with which chocolate chips, blueberries, 1/2 a banana, almond butter and a crushed fortune cookie. Yum!

My fortune

Carl’s fortune – and his bowl!
One Comment leave one →
  1. whatissharondoingnow permalink
    September 9, 2009 8:44 pm

    what very different fortunes!

    my mom was discussing with me over the weekend that she is "upset" with WW. seems they changed their policy to have to maintain your goal weight within two pounds and they charge you if you go below your goal weight…she's been a lifetime member since….seems like forever…since I was a teenager maybe

Leave a Reply

