Skip to content

Healthy and not so healthy eats

September 12, 2009

After my last post I decided to take a nap and slept for three hours! I was so glad that I set my alarm because I wouldn’t have woken up with enough time to eat lunch and get ready for my much needed brow appointment. This coming week we have Open House (ie. meet the parents, lol) on Tuesday and the dreaded school picture day on Friday. Let’s just say that I knew they were bad when Carl noticed that I had them done, and he never notices, and when I asked him how he could tell he said “they were getting kinda close in the middle”, HA! Too much 🙂 My brows look much better now and I was even able to get my lady to trim up my bangs!

Lunch was fast and yummy. I was craving something melty so I decided on a sandwich thin with Canadian bacon, 1/2 slice Swiss cheese and spinach pressed on the George Foreman. Yum! I wanted something crunchy so instead of going for the chips I opted for carrots and a sliced apple drizzled with 1 tsp. with almond butter. I also hadn’t had any coffee yet, so I decided to have it iced with lunch.

Carl got home about an hour after I did and wanted to celebrate finishing his test by going out for Mexican. You know I was game!

Celebrating with a margarita!

We shared some chips and salsa and I got the “single special #11” which is a beef burrito with covered with cheese, sour cream, guac, lettuce and tomato. Carl got the “double special #11”.


I took off 3/4 of the sour cream and guac and ate about 3/4 of the burrito before giving Carl the rest. It felt good to stop eating when I was full instead of just continuing to eat until it was gone- what a concept!

All gone…and feelin’ good!

On our way home we stopped by Nessa’s Sweet Shop for some ice cream to have with some brownies that Carl brought home the other night from work. I resisted them as long as I could, but tonight after eating the Mexican I just couldn’t! At least I didn’t eat all of my dinner…and yes, there really is a brownie under there.

We decided to take it easy for the rest of the night and I’m currently all set up with the laptop in bed, catching up on more blogs while Carl is flipping through the channels. I have a running date with Kristin tomorrow morning at 7am to run 4 miles around the Palm Valley Bridge. Hopefully it won’t be raining!

Here are Rachel, Kristin and I from our Vilano Bridge run last Wednesday. Love them!
One Comment leave one →
  1. teacherwoman permalink
    September 12, 2009 9:37 pm

    MMMM. look at all the yummy food, and the ice cream! Yum!

    I feel so behind on reading your blog! Sorry!

Leave a Reply

