Skip to content

HONGRE!

September 12, 2009

I think that I’m one of those people who eats more on days where the runs are shorter (between 4-10 miles) as opposed to longer (anything over 10 miles).

When I got back from my run I attempted to catch up on my google reader, took a shower and found myself starving! I quickly made a green monster (first one in a while!) that contained:

  • 1 c. soy milk
  • 2 giant handfuls of spinach
  • 1 small banana
  • 1/2 c. frozen blueberries

It’s a little spinachy, but still very tasty! I do miss the flavor that strawberries bring to the GM but we were all out. Although I thought I was super hungry, my eyes must have been bigger than my stomach because I’ve only been able to finish half of this!

I wasn’t sure what else to have with it, so I settled on a frozen blueberry waffle that Carl made a few weekends ago (or was it last weekend?) topped with some fat free plain Stonyfield Farms yogurt, a peach and some flax. Yum!

Carl is taking a certification test that he needs to add to his teaching certificate so I’m all alone until later this afternoon. I think a nap may be in order!
One Comment leave one →
  1. WhatIsSharonDoingNow permalink
    September 12, 2009 3:48 pm

    I know, being back at work it's so hard to keep track of the weeks. I can barely remember what happens from day to day.

    I think, too, after long runs that I'm hungrier, but that my stomach has shrunk because I can only eat small amounts. Perhaps it's the same calorie needs, but just in more frequent, smaller amounts. Thinking of it, I'm hungry right now!

Leave a Reply

