Skip to content

What a day!

September 14, 2009

Today should have been a relatively easy day since we had block and were supposed to spend half of the class period completing the first of three science progress monitoring tests – until it was so bogged down from people across the county (even state?!) using the site that it crashed! Needless to say even before 8am we were in back up planning mode and I was ever so thankful that last night I added the finishing touches to my scientific method power point that I planned on using Wednesday.

I was glad that I woke up with enough time to eat a nice, leisurely breakfast before I left for work because I have a feeling that I would have missed it all together! I had a cup of Kashi Heart to Heart, 1/2 c. oat milk, 1 very ripe banana, ground flax and 1/2 tsp. almond butter.

Last night while I was at Casa de Republican Carl cooked a lovely sounding dinner and packed me some for lunch today. Unfortunately he must have cooked it a little too long because it was burnt tasting so I ended up throwing it away and buying school lunch instead. It wasn’t too bad since it was chicken and rice, and I love their chicken and rice!

Tomorrow night I have “Open House” at school so we decided to go to our weekly Weight Watchers meeting tonight. It was actually nice to change things up a bit but I still really like the leader at our usual Tuesday night meeting. We were starving afterwards so we decided to go to CaddyShack since we hadn’t been in a while. I love their nachos, but Carl and I decided to share their spaghetti and meatball (10 oz. of meat!) and a cheeseburger.

On top of spaghetti….

…all covered with cheese…

Cheeseburger in paradise…

After dinner Carl was feeling stuffed but I was ready for our dessert…

A giant Belgian waffle with chocolate sauce, caramel sauce, candied walnuts, ice cream (under it) and fresh whipped cream….ohhh…so good!

They had to roll us out of the restaurant! So worth it though 🙂 I spent the next hour and a half trying on different clothes to wear for tomorrow night’s Open House. I swear I get so nervous meeting my student’s parents! Maybe I’ll post a picture of my outfit tomorrow 🙂 Have a great Tuesday!
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

