Skip to content

Memories…

September 20, 2009

Where did the day go? Although I got a lot finished today I’m sad that it’s time for bed already!

This afternoon I made an awesome Green Monster with blueberries, strawberries, a banana, a GIANT handful of spinach and a scoop of chocolate muscle milk…and my camera ate the picture! Ah well, it was yummy…trust me!

For dinner tonight we made Pasta Fagioli from a recipe that I got over five years ago on a trip to North Carolina with my friend Katie Bean. We stayed in a cute little cabin in a small town outside of Ashville that was owned by some friends of Katie’s parents. We went into Ashville for dinner one night to visit with them and had this soup that was so amazing I wrote the recipe down and have enjoyed cooking it ever since. This was the same trip that my friend Abbie gave me Carl’s phone number. I called him that night and we reconnected after not talking for more than five years. Aww!

Much loved recipe card

Oh yum! Lovin’ the freshly grated parm on here!

Crusty bread is a must with this soup. Oh so good! I may or may not have used had a few slices with my white chocolate PB and agave as dessert. Yum!

Off to sleep! I hope you all have a wonderful week!

P.S.
Paige from Running around Normal is having an AWESOME GIVEAWAY! She’s giving away a banana keeper from Tupperware! This awesome thing allows you to eat your banana on the go without getting all smushed in your bag/purse/lunch box. Love it!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

