Skip to content

Being sick means working from home, apparently

September 21, 2009

Even though I decided to stay home from work today because I’m still feeling under the weather I’ve been working hard (in my pjs!) grading papers, entering grades and answering emails. Go figure! I guess I’d rather catch up rather than be behind while I’m out, especially since I decided to take tomorrow off too. My body really needs the rest and since I have the time I’d rather take it than feel like crap at work. I actually slept in until 9am and when I walked downstairs I saw Carl on the couch. He wasn’t feeling all that great either so he decided to take today off too.

For breakfast I was excited to try this new hot cereal from Kashi that I picked up from the grocery store yesterday when I was looking for oatmeal.

I combined it with 1/2 c. oat milk, ground flax and 1 tsp. almond butter. It was a little thicker than I would like (it called for 2/3 c. and I used less) but it was still really yummy. I really enjoyed the vanilla flavor because I usually have plain oatmeal so the new taste was a treat.

For lunch we decided to eat up some of the left overs that we’ve had in the fridge so I had a slice of Amy’s no cheese pizza with caramelized onions and artichokes and some ravioli with sauce (only ate about 1/2 the sauce)

All together now!

We were feeling a little hungry after lunch so we had a green monster that included 1 c. soy milk, 1 handful of spinach, 6 frozen strawberries, 1 banana and a generous scoop of chocolate muscle milk. Yum!

Today we finally checked our mail and look what I had waiting for me!

Free samples from Kashi! A few weeks ago Meghann posted that Kashi was offering to send free samples of their cereal for you to taste-test and mine was waiting for me in the mail. I couldn’t remember which one I selected but I was pleasantly surprised to see this inside

I’ve never tried this flavor before, so I can’t wait to enjoy a yummy snack later this afternoon with it.

What is your favorite afternoon snack?

P.S.
Check out Danica’s site that will give you a $75 discount on the Zensah website if you take a little quiz! You know how much I LOVE my Zensah leg compression sleeves so visit and take her quiz so you can be in the drawing to win the discount too!
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

