Skip to content

Better

September 22, 2009

After my nap I felt a lot better about the situation at work AND I was happy to get some laundry done and finally put away clothes that had been piling up on the chair in our bedroom. It also helped to vent the situation to Carl, who deals with stuff like this on a daily basis.

I was feeling a little hungry when I woke up so I decided to use the rest of my free sample from Kashi and combine it with the bit of Okios that we had left over.

We had Weight Watchers tonight and it went very well! Over the last two weeks I’ve been able to take off about 4 of the 5 lbs. that I gained over the summer and I feel SO much better! Never underestimate the feeling of doing something healthy for your body!

Dinner tonight was Chinese take-out – and it was GOOD! We got honey chicken again and a side order of steamed veggies. I was so happy with the veggies this time because last time we ordered them they were smothered in a brown sauce, but this time they were sauce free! Yum! Next time it will be a goal to get something that isn’t fried, but darn I love their honey chicken!

While I’m still not up to par, I’m totally ready to go back to work tomorrow. Even better is that it’s early release Wednesday! Have a great day tomorrow, everyone 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Paige@ Running Around Normal permalink
    September 24, 2009 7:04 am

    I'm glad you're feeling better!

  2. Twincerely,Olga permalink
    September 24, 2009 9:34 pm

    great blog!I am a runner too and I'm a lifetime Weight Watcher!That sounds funny! please stop by and follow me!

Leave a Reply

