Skip to content

Blah

September 22, 2009

I had such a hard time falling asleep last night, probably because of a late afternoon nap and the stress from a few emails that I sent back and forth trying to straighten something out at work. Needless to say my stress-free day off of work to recuperate led to a pretty stressful evening.

When I got up this morning and checked my email, I saw that the situation wasn’t any better so I made some phone calls. Eventually everything was worked out, but I think that the stress of the situation has not helped me feel any better today. In fact, I think my cold may be turning into a sinus infection. Lovely. If I’m not feeling better tomorrow I’m going to put in a quick call to my doctor to see if he can send a rx to Walgreens for me to pick up and hopefully I’ll be on the road to recovery even faster.

After my phone call this morning I wasn’t feeling super hungry so I made a left over frozen blueberry waffle from Hodgston Mills Instabake and topped it with a little Okios, ground flax, banana and some almond butter. I only ate about 3/4 of it before I was full and was pretty bummed that I was saving the last bites from the middle and missed out on the best part!

I wasn’t feeling super hungry for lunch, either, so I decided on a snack plate of left over grilled asparagus wrapped in BH sausalito turkey breast (a recipe that I saw on Paige’s blog a few days ago), spinach and artichoke hummus with some crackers. I did have a few more crackers and hummus that I added after I finished my plate.

Overall I’m having a pretty “blah” day and totally let the situation at work get me down. I think I’m going to take a nap and hopefully when I wake up I’ll be feeling like myself again.
One Comment leave one →
  1. KK @ Running Through Life permalink
    September 22, 2009 4:03 pm

    I hope your day gets better!

Leave a Reply

