Skip to content

Fresh Market

September 26, 2009

I’ve been really wanting to try this delicious sounding Barney Butter that I’ve seen floating around blogland. Since the only place near us that sells it is Fresh Market, we decided to go after we ate lunch this afternoon.

On our way to the store we saw this super bright rainbow!

When we got there I went upstairs to use the restroom and saw that the upstairs actually overlooked the entire store. So cool!

I absolutely love this store! I think it was partly because as soon as we walked in it smelled like the Fall. Since Fall is not anywhere near being here in Florida, seeing the store all decorated and smelling like cinnamon I was in heaven! I also really liked how the store was set up in different “stations” because it made the very small store seem like it had a lot more in it. I also really enjoyed the candy and snack displays. Love it!

Carl enjoyed looking at the different sauces and I couldn’t help but snap this picture

They also had a wine tasting station and a coffee station. You know I couldn’t pass up the coffee station so Carl sampled the hazelnut coffee while I tried the pumpkin spice.

Yeah, we totally walked out with a bag of the pumpkin spice coffee and I can’t wait to have some tomorrow!

On our way home I snacked on some PB filled pretzels. They were so good!

When we got home I cleaned out the fridge and saw that our eggs were about to go bad so we decided to make some hard boiled eggs and Carl made some egg salad salad that we ate with these crackers that we bought from Fresh Market. So good, although somehow I didn’t take a picture of the egg salad.

We also shared some cookies that we bought – chocolate toffee chip and cookie brownie. The cookie brownie was my favorite because it was just like a brownie inside the cookie! Yum!

Carl also enjoyed his cookies with some of this dulce de leche caramel that I must admit was really good and had a decent ingredient list for what it is.

I did catch Carl eating this out of the jar with a spoon about an hour later so I have a feeling that this stuff isn’t going to last too long in our house.

I hope you are all having a great weekend!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. sam permalink
    September 27, 2009 3:57 am

    I have never heard of pumpkin spice coffee but you have to tell me how it is. it sounds like it would be so good, especially at this time of the year. and i bet those cookies you got would go great with it! yum.

  2. skinnysweetpea permalink
    September 27, 2009 10:41 am

    Oohh! Everything looks so delicious, especially those cookies!

  3. teacherwoman permalink
    September 27, 2009 11:38 am

    Oooh, I am so going to boil some eggs today for egg salad lunches this week. mmm. thanks! lol.

    and those cookies look delish! 🙂

Leave a Reply

