Skip to content

Orange Oats

September 28, 2009

Good morning everyone!

I was craving something filling and easy for breakfast and thought I would combine two of my favorite things right now – oatmeal and crustless pumpkin pie!

I used my regular packet of Publix organic oats and added 1/2 c. oat milk and a scoop of the pumpkin pie for the ultimate yummy breakfast.

Then I stirred it up and had to add just a dab of almond butter. So good!

What a great way to start the week! Happy Monday πŸ™‚

3 Comments leave one →
  1. whatissharondoingnow permalink
    September 28, 2009 9:47 am

    You've totally got me intrigued with this pumpkin. Is it just the pie filling recipe w/o the crust? Or is it different? I'd love the recipe.

    I've made the pie filling (have even done it dairy-free) and then baked it in a pie plate w/o a crust to make a pumpkin custard. Hmmmmmm.

  2. Kelly permalink
    September 28, 2009 11:28 am

    Okay, I need that pumpkin pie in the crock pot recipe. How fun! And, no crust to fuss with! You b-fast looks amazing.

    PS – Can't wait till you rock nike in a few weeks!

  3. September 29, 2009 11:32 am

    I've been doing the same things with stewed apples (also done in that blessed crock pot!) and it tastes like heaven πŸ™‚
    …now if only it was acceptable to add ice cream to my morning oatmeal πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

