Skip to content

Blog love!

September 30, 2009

I got this award from AWESOME teacherwoman! I’m so excited and feel so lucky to be chosen by her! She and I are both teachers, although she gets my utmost respect since she teaches elementary special education. Bless you, woman!

In order to accept this award I have to answer the following questions with only 1 word answers. You all know how wordy I am, so this is going to be difficult!
1. Where is your cell phone? Purse
2.Your hair? Up
3. Your mother? AMAZING!
4. Your father? Unsure
5. Your favorite food? Burritos
6. Your dream last night? Sweet
7. Your favorite drink? G2
8. Your dream/goal? Healthy
9. What room are you in? Kitchen
10. Your hobby? Running
11. Your fear? Alone

12. Where do you want to be in 6 years? Here
13. Where were you last night? Party
14. Something you aren’t? Tall
15. Muffins? Toasted
16. Wish list item? House!
17. Where did you grow up? PSL
18. Last thing you did? Ran
19. What are you wearing? Blue
20. Your TV? Bones
21. Your pets? Bradley
22. Your friends? AWESOME!
23. Your life? Joyful
24. Your mood? Hungry
25. Missing someone? Yes
26. Vehicle? CR-V
27. Something you’re not wearing? Hat
28. Your favorite store? Anthropologie
29. Your favorite color? Blue
30. When was the last time you laughed? Today
31. Last time you cried? Sunday
32. Your best friend? Mom
33. One place that I go over and over? Work
34. One person who emails me regularly? Ashlee
35. Favorite place to eat? Moe’s

Now to pass on the love…I need to chose six blogs that I want to share the award with. This was a difficult choice because there are quite a few that I enjoy reading but these ones are near and dear to my heart.

Hilary from Love, Marriage & All Things Republican – I LOVE her humor! She is incredibly witty and I love to hear her take on just about anything. I don’t think it hurts that she’s one of my BFFs in real life, too 🙂

Sharon from What is Sharon doing now?! – She has been an amazing supporter of my training these last few months. Whether it was offering support on a crappy run or giving me tips on how to train for the marathon I’m so thankful that she’ll be making the journey with me (and Hilary!) to San Francisco in just a few weeks!

Andrea from For the Love of the Run – She is on an amazing journey of weight loss and running (and an awesome new relationship!) that I’ve really enjoyed watching blossom. Such an inspiration!

Megan from MegaNerdRuns – I am amazed at her speed and hope to one day run as fast as she can! I also love how she’s so real with trying to juggle training for the Disney Marathon in January, life and finishing up her last year of her undergraduate degree in Engineering.

Kelly from Beneath it All– She just started her first year of graduate school in Anthropology and hearing about her classes makes me wish I could go back to school again. She is a speedy runner, too!

Jenna from Eat,Live,Run – I am seriously amazed by this woman! She just moved across the country to start a new job that sounds so dreamy! I am in awe of her spirituality and grounded attitude despite some of the things that have happened in her life in the past few months.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. teacherwoman permalink
    September 30, 2009 9:19 pm

    Great post! 🙂

    BTW, I LOVE Anthropology!

  2. savvyeats permalink
    October 2, 2009 11:37 am

    Love this post, and your blog! I'll keep reading for sure. 🙂

  3. October 4, 2009 4:08 pm

    Thanks for the shout-out! This is something new to me…what do I do, copy and paste?

    • October 4, 2009 4:11 pm

      Yeppers! I think I saved the image and uploaded it myself, but I copied and pasted the post and then changed the answers.

Leave a Reply

