Skip to content

Wonderful Wednesday

September 30, 2009

I knew it was going to be a wonderful day when I stepped out of my house and was greeted with wonderful cool temperatures and this incredibly beautiful sunrise.

I was able to get a majority of the papers graded that I needed to this morning so I felt accomplished, for the most part. I actually took pictures of my lunch while I was in the teacher’s lounge today! I found that I can use the counter where the microwaves and sink are to discretely take pictures without too many people noticing. Although honestly, yesterday I snapped a picture of Hilary’s lunch and when a teacher saw it she asked what I was doing and laughed at first – then jokingly asked why I wasn’t taking a picture of her lunch, lol. Perhaps we will see some guest lunches on here someday soon 🙂

Today lunch was an Amy’s bean and cheese burrito, that I later topped with Publix organic salsa, and a few Tostitos.

I was still feeling a little hungry so I had half of a honey crisp apple and White Chocolate Wonderful PB. Oh yum!

On my way home I pumped myself up for a run by listening to my running mix. Since it was so nice and cool out it I was really looking forward to running without our super humidity kicking. I really noticed a difference once I started running because I felt like I could take a whole breath instead of sucking in through a straw, if that makes sense.

I really pushed myself to focus on running an 11:00 min. mile while I was running at first, instead of going faster and tiring myself out or going too slow, and did this for the first half of the run. I was proud of myself that I was not only able to keep the pace, but I was able to increase my speed for the second half of the run! Sweet!

When I got home I made myself a glass of cold soy milk with a 1/2 scoop of chocolate muscle milk.

This evening I needed to write something on the calendar for November and realized that today was the last day of September so I could tear it off and I revealed this…

EEEEEEEEEE! How terrifying and exciting at the same time!

Dinner was supposed to be out of this month’s issue of Real Simple, but I really thought that it would taste better if the flavors sat in the fridge overnight so we decided to have it for dinner tomorrow night instead. Since it was nearly 8pm we had to come up with something quick, so I decided to use this packet of pesto that we got from Fresh Market and combine it with some pasta. It was so good so we will be making a trip back to get more soon!

For dessert we had the remainder of the crustless pumpkin pie and Carl made and he made more fresh whipped cream!

It was so neat to watch it go from this…

…to this…

Super yum!

Today’s stats:
Distance – 3.04 miles
Time – 35:56′
Pace – 11:50’/mile
Best pace – 8:11’/mile

P.S.
Can I just say how much I LOVE Cougar Town? I was seriously laughing out loud while watching it!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Twincerely,Olga permalink
    September 30, 2009 11:46 pm

    That is beautiful! Way to go on your run!!!

  2. Amanda (Two Boos Who Eat) permalink
    October 1, 2009 12:20 am

    I'll have to see Cougar Town it seems like it would be hilarious.

    Oh man. I have a kitchenaid mixer but have yet to make whipped cream! I want to try it.

Leave a Reply

