Skip to content

TGIF!

October 2, 2009

What a week! I only disappeared a few times this week and am proud that I managed to juggle everything well enough to get more blogging in. I really think it helps that I feel more comfortable taking pictures of my lunch in the teacher’s lounge thanks to Hilary who also recently started blogging her daily eats 🙂

I was running late this morning so I ate breakfast at work. I’m slowly starting to like the Kashi hot cereal, but the seeds still freak me out a bit. I added some White Chocolate Wonderful and it was delish!

Today was a co-worker’s last day since she is going to be transferring to the local technical high school and we celebrated with cake and yummy fruit pizza.


I couldn’t help myself from having two slices – it was that good! It’s made with a sugar cookie crust, whipped cream mixed with fluff (!!) and fruit. Yumtopia!

My lunch was pretty good too, brown rice with black beans, Wholly Guacamole and Publix salsa. I was very proud of myself for not packing any Tostitos today.

After school I was feeling hungry so I ate half of these grapes and the other half on my drive home so that I wouldn’t eat the kitchen when I got there.

Although I did end up having several handfuls of these PB pretzels that I got from Fresh Market

I made this lovely concoction after seeing Hilary with her BBQ pizza at lunch yesterday. Oh yum!

I have to admit that I was ashamed to take a picture of just the pizza on my plate so I added this chickpea, onion, tomato salad with a little bit of the pesto from the other night.

I’m not going to lie, I had three slices of pizza and they were darn good!

Although it’s a Friday night Carl and I are hitting the hay early since we are going to support Brian, one of my co-workers, who is running in the Jacksonville Marine Corps Half Marathon tomorrow morning. Wish him luck!
6 Comments leave one →
  1. whatissharondoingnow permalink
    October 3, 2009 6:55 pm

    Both pizzas look absolutely amazing…will you send me some recipes!

  2. October 4, 2009 4:08 pm

    I was serious about some recipes!

    • October 4, 2009 4:12 pm

      All I can give you is the one for the BBQ pizza because I didn’t make the fruit one 🙂 I’ll email you later tonight with the BBQ pizza recipe and see if I can get the fruit one tomorrow at work.

    • October 4, 2009 4:13 pm

      Wow, leaving you comments just became so much easier! (Okay, I’ll stop now!)

      • October 4, 2009 4:14 pm

        HAHA! I know! I love WordPress! Do you get an email notification when I reply to you?

      • October 4, 2009 4:22 pm

        I do as long as I remember to check the box to subscribe to the comments before I hit submit (which I forgot to do on my other comment – but I went back and saw it).

Leave a Reply

