Skip to content

I *heart* cereal!

October 6, 2009

Today was another great day at work.  I finished up The Marshmallow Incident with my even classes (2, 4, 6) and they all seemed to enjoy it, although my 6th period honors class had a very difficult time working together as a group.  I’m not really surprised by that but I am a little disappointed by it.  Ah well, looks like more group building exercises for them!

Breakfast today was more of the same, cereal!

IMG_3311

For lunch I had left over Beef Stroganoff and asparagus from last night.  It was even better today!  I packed it in my lunch for tomorrow, you’ll be seeing the same thing for lunch again tomorrow.

IMG_3321

I also had this fruit leather that I bought at Publix yesterday and man, was it good!

IMG_3322

This afternoon I was hungry so I had some blueberry Chobani with MORE cereal!  I can’t even tell you how much I love the flavored yogurt and how much better it is than the plain kind.  Oh yum!

IMG_3324

For dinner tonight we had Moe’s, but my camera ate the picture!  I had the usual, an Art Vandalay with rice, black beans, cheese, guac, sour cream, black olives and onions.  Of course there were chips and queso…BUT I only ate about 3/4 of it.

For dessert Carl whipped up these yummy pastries made with reduced fat crossant rolls, chocolate chips (white and milk chocolate), sugar in the raw and cream cheese.

IMG_3325

Mmmmm…..

IMG_3326

Tomorrow is Wednesday and early release at school.  Yea for short classes!  Have a great day tomorrow!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 8, 2009 8:38 am

    Those pastries look delicious! And so cute – like little pumpkins!

  2. October 9, 2009 7:56 am

    Oh me. Oh my!! those pastries look fantastic! I am also a cereal-addict! Enjoy your day! xoxo

Leave a Reply

