Skip to content

So many things to think about!

October 13, 2009

I have to admit that I was quite overwhelmed with my to-do list when I got home this evening, but thanks to the packing list that Sharon emailed earlier this week and help from my wonderful husband, I’m nearly packed and just missing some odds and ends that will be packed up on Thursday morning before I leave.  There are still a few things that I need to run to Walgreens for but since I have to pick up some pants that needed to be hemmed and will be finished tomorrow afternoon, I’ll be going right past it.

There are so many thoughts in my head right now that I can’t even begin to express them.  I can’t believe that after training for nearly 21 weeks I will be running in the Nike Women’s Marathon on Sunday!  Wow!  When I first started running I never even dreamed that I would run a marathon.  I have no idea how it’s actually going to go, but I am darned proud of myself for getting this far!

Today at school Hilary and I were surprised with a giant card that one of her students made and passed around through one of the math teacher’s classes for our students to sign.  It was so sweet and we were so surprised!  IMG_3392

When we opened the card and started reading all of the well wishes and encouraging words that our students had for us my eyes totally welled up with tears.  It was incredibly touching and overwhelming!  I’m tearing up now just thinking about it!

Good luck!  Do your best!  You can do it!

"Good luck! Do your best! You can do it!"

IMG_3391

Tomorrow will be my last post before I head to San Francisco.  Unfortunately I’m not going to be bringing our laptop but I will be taking lots of pictures and bringing a journal so I will do a recap when I get back.  Two more days!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 14, 2009 12:09 am

    I’m so excited for you. Good luck and trust your training. Looking forward to your race report.

  2. October 14, 2009 6:24 am

    Can’t wait to see you in San Francisco!

Leave a Reply

