Skip to content

Happy birthday husband!

October 27, 2009

Okay, Carl’s birthday was actually yesterday but when we got home from dinner last night I was so tired that I crawled into bed and fell asleep at 8:30pm!  Some party animal I am – haha!

This weekend we are actually going to Orlando to meet up with Keith (Carl’s brother) and Amy (Keith’s girlfriend) so there will be a lot more celebrating going on, but last night we went to The Cheesecake Factory to celebrate with just the two of us.

The birthday boy!

Once we were seated the turned the lights down so all of my pictures of the food came out way too dark.  Boo!  We started with the fried macaroni cheese (so good, but oh so bad!) and Carl ordered the chicken and biscuits and I ordered some chicken and pasta.

Mmmm...good!

Almost as soon as I put in my order I wanted to change it, which rarely happens.  Instead of the chicken and pasta I really wanted their roasted lentil soup, which sounded so much better.  When I asked our waiter, who was totally channeling Jack McFarlin from Will & Grace, he said that they’d already started on my meal.  I was a little bummed, but the waiter actually offered to bring me a small bowl, free of charge.  Sweet!  Oh my, the soup was so good and totally hit the spot!  It was so amazing that I took all of my pasta home and ate it (minus the chicken) for dinner tonight.

Since I totally conked out last night we didn’t get to eat our dessert of yummy pumpkin cheesecake (mine) and pumpkin pecan cheesecake (Carl’s) so tonight I sang Carl “Happy Birthday” and we dug in.

Happy birthday to me!

Happy birthday babe!  You are the best and I hope that you have an amazing year 🙂

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 28, 2009 2:52 pm

    Happy Birthday Carl!

    I love Cheesecake Factory 🙂

  2. October 28, 2009 8:22 pm

    That is so sweet, Ashley. Carl said “Thank you!” 🙂

  3. October 28, 2009 8:42 pm

    Nice sweatshirt!

    Oh, and Happy B-day Carl 😉

Leave a Reply

