Skip to content

Super sexy new boot

October 30, 2009

Today was a great day!  Hilary and I were able to knock out our next unit, which means we have at least the next four weeks all planned out and ready to go!  Woo Hoo!  We were even able to take a break for lunch and escape for a little while at Ruby Tuesday’s.  Love their salad bar.

This morning, while I was at work my foot wasn’t happy at all (maybe because I wore my sneakers yesterday?) so I called around trying to find a boot that would allow me to walk better AND keep my foot from bending because my Clarks weren’t cutting it.  Sure, I could walk without pain, but apparently pain (which I didn’t have) and discomfort (which I did have) are the same thing to some people (not to me) and Hilary told me I needed to get a boot – so even though I didn’t like what she had to say I was really glad that she talked some sense into me and confirmed some of the fears that I had been having.  However, finding said boot wasn’t as easy as it seemed because I called around to several stores only to be told that they didn’t carry them and had no idea where to get one.  I decided to go right to the source and called the doctors office who told me where to call and luckily they had a boot in my size!  I asked Carl to pick it up on his way home from work since it was closer to him than me and when he came home, with some flowers because I’d had such a craptastic week, I thanked him, tore into the box and strapped on the super sexy boot that I will be wearing until my foot is all better.

Me and my super sexy new boot

After walking around a little bit with my super sexy new boot, the first words out of my mouth were, “Why did I not get one of these things TWO WEEKS AGO?!”  It was so easy to walk and I was completely pain discomfort free!  I love it!  Nearly everything is velcro so even though it’s not really designed to fit my foot it is completely “customizable”.  Love it!

Sexy, isn't it?

I’m so glad that I decided to break down and buy this thing because I really think it’s going to help my recovery.  Plus we are going to Sea World tomorrow with Keith and Amy and even though we are renting me a wheel chair (should be interesting!) this will make walking around in those non-wheel chair accessible spots a lot easier.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 30, 2009 9:05 pm

    You are TOTALLY workin’ that boot girl!

  2. October 31, 2009 10:12 am

    Wheelchair access lines! Embrace it; love it for the experience and have a great day at Sea World!

  3. nikki224 permalink
    October 31, 2009 10:20 am

    Hi Danielle! I just stumbled across your blog and had to comment on the boot. I spent about 4 months in one of those earlier this year (except mine went up to my knee). It is indeed sexy, especially when people make comments like “hey, your shoes don’t match!” Ya think??? Anyways…good luck with the recovery and have fun at Sea World!

  4. November 3, 2009 10:31 am

    Very SEXY! Glad to hear it helps!

Leave a Reply

