Skip to content

Thanks TJs!

November 8, 2009

This morning Carl and I woke up super early, even earlier than we can get ourselves up for work during the week – go figure!  I decided to use it to my advantage and got started on laundry while Carl made breakfast.  I was so excited to try out the Pumpkin Pancake and Waffle mix that I got on my trip to Trader Joe’s while I was in San Francisco and this morning was our first chance to make them.  Oh boy were they good!  To mix a little salty with sweet we also had some scrambled eggs with cheese and ham.  Yum!

This afternoon was packed full of errands and while we were out, Carl and I decided to have lunch at The Cheesecake Factory – my favorite place!  We decided to share everything, which was a great idea, so we were able to try some different things on their menu.

We started off with one of their new “small snacks and plates” and had the white bean hummus with flat bread.  OMG, this is so good!

Then we shared the grilled chicken club and french fries.  I decided to take the top piece of bread off, along with some of the mayo (next time I’m going to ask for the sandwich without it).  I wasn’t sure that I’d like the sandwich because I’m picky about my chicken, but this was good.

For dessert we decided to split the Snickers cheesecake.  Yum-city!  I think this one moves into my top five favorite cheesecakes.

We did a few things around the house and decided to have some pizza from our freezer, but spiced it up with some red onion and red pepper.  I was wanting some green along with it so I made some asparagus with salt, pepper and a drizzle of olive oil.

(x2)

I totally caved in and had a small bag of Doritos from the BBQ last night.  I LOVE Doritos!

I hope you all have a wonderful week!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 8, 2009 10:44 pm

    MMM, I have had that pancake mix – so good!!

    That cheesecake is making my mouth water.

    • November 9, 2009 7:15 am

      The pancakes were yummy and so was the cheesecake! I’m glad that hubby and I shared so I could have a few bites and be satisfied and not feel like I “had” to eat the whole thing 🙂

  2. November 8, 2009 11:14 pm

    Hey I made those pancakes for the hubski today! He looooved them:)
    Also – just to let you know – I’m shipping out your Tupperware on Tuesday when I go to the post office. Don’t worry about the charge – it took me so long to get back to you, so I’ll just ship it out!

Leave a Reply

