Skip to content

The sound of the breeze

November 14, 2009

Afternoon all!

Today has been a wonderfully relaxing Saturday afternoon.  I was so tired from my trip to Magic Kingdom to yesterday to celebrate Kristin’s birthday that I fell right to sleep when I got home and didn’t wake up again until the sunlight was streaming in the window this morning.  Yea for a good night’s sleep!

I was feeling extra hungry this morning so I had two frozen Hodgston Mills blueberry pancakes that Carl made a while ago topped with a little bit of almond butter, a small banana, raisins, coconut flakes and a drizzle of agave.  Coffee too!

After breakfast I caught up on my Google Reader (amazing how quickly that thing gets out of control!) and took a nap.  Yes, my nap was at 10am, but it was lovely 🙂

When I woke up I took Bradley for a long walk around the neighborhood and enjoyed our beautiful, cool weather!  There isn’t a cloud in the sky today and I’m loving it!  I even have the windows open!  After our walk I made some lunch – left over lentil soup with an Arnold’s sandwich thin and two small slices of cheese.  Yum!

I de-cluttered the living room, wrote a few emails, paid a few bills and just enjoyed listening to the breeze blowing outside.  I love the fall!  I was also feeling a little hungry so I decided to make a green monster.  I have to admit that I’m not enjoying them as much now that I can’t add strawberries to them, but they are still a very healthy snack and a great way to get some fruits and veggies in so I just need to suck it up.

My green monster contained:

  • Frozen organic peaches
  • Frozen organic blueberries
  • 2 handfuls of spinach
  • 1 c. soy milk
  • 1 small banana

I’m not sure what to do with the rest of the day.  I’ve been going back and forth between crawling back in bed (I love naps!), going to the camera shop in the mall to find out more about DSLR cameras, or cleaning the house.

I love taking naps on the weekend!  What is your favorite thing to do on the weekends or days off?

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 16, 2009 9:48 pm

    mmm, you have me thinking about a smoothie for a snack tonight. not sure if I’m really hungry or if it just looks good.

Leave a comment